Q8 Smiles logo

Privacy statement

Participation in the competition organised by Smiles NV (hereinafter ‘Q8’) assumes the collection and processing by Smiles NV of personal data concerning the participants in the competition. Without your personal data, the competition cannot function properly.

This Privacy statement applies only to the processing of personal data in the context of the Q8 smiles Scan & Win competition organised by Smiles NV. For general privacy provisions, please see the policy on our website.

Data controller

The data controller is:

Smiles NV
Vilvoordselaan 310
B – 1130 Brussels
privacy@q8.com

Which personal data does Smiles NV collect?

Smiles NV processes all data that you provide on the registration form, particularly your contact details such as your e-mail address. These data are taken directly from your Q8 smiles profile and used for the competition.

For which purposes does Smiles NV collect your personal data?

The contact details of participants in the competition are recorded, kept and processed by Smiles NV in a database for the following purposes:

  • to be able to contact you in the context of the competition in which you have taken part. This is necessary to fulfil the contract (the competition regulations);
  • to further personalise any form of direct marketing on the basis of your express consent in order to promote our products and services, with the aim of offering you even more appropriate services and products and improving our products and services.

Who has access to your data?

Smiles NV and the participating partners (if you have won) have access to your data. In addition, we have the right to pass your personal data on to the competent authorities in the event of a lawful request.

How long do we keep your personal data?

Your personal data are kept until you unsubscribe from the newsletter if you have opted for this. Otherwise, we keep your personal data for the duration of the competition and:

  • as regards the winners of the competition: for one month after the prize has been sent;
  • as regards non-winners: for five days after the end of the competition, unless a complaint is filed within the period set for this in the competition regulations, in which case the personal data are kept until the complaints have been dealt with in full.

What are your rights?

The participants in the competitions organised by Smiles NV, where the participants have provided certain personal data, have the right at any time to access their data, to rectify their data if necessary and to the portability of these data. In addition, participants have the right to request free of charge that in certain circumstances the processing of their personal data be restricted or to object free of charge to processing based on our legitimate interest.

You can object to the processing of your data for direct marketing purposes at any time.

You also have the right to withdraw your consent to the processing of your personal data at any time. This withdrawal will, however, not affect the lawfulness of the processing of your personal data for the period prior to the moment of this withdrawal and processing activities based on another legal ground.

If you wish to exercise one or more of your rights, please send an e-mail to privacy@q8.com or contact us using the contact details given below, on condition that you provide conclusive identification.

You also have the right to contact the Supervisory Authority at any time and when applicable to file a complaint.

Cookies

Smiles NV also collects and processes non-personally identifiable data about your behaviour on the internet. To this end, Smiles NV uses cookies, standard technology on the internet that makes it possible to record certain information about the user (language choice, pages visited, length of the visits, etc.). For more information about the use of cookies, please consult the cookie statement on the website.

How can you contact us?

If you have any questions, comments or complaints, please send an e-mail to privacy@q8.com. You can also opt to write to the following address:

Smiles NV
Vilvoordselaan 310
B – 1130 Brussels

Modifications

This Privacy statement concerns this competition. The most recent general Privacy statement is available on our website.

Q8 Smiles logo

Déclaration de confidentialité

La participation au concours organisé par Smiles S.A. (ci-après « Q8 ») suppose la collecte et le traitement par Smiles S.A. de données à caractère personnel des participants au concours. Vos données à caractère personnel sont nécessaires au bon déroulement du concours.

La présente Déclaration de confidentialité s’applique uniquement au traitement de données à caractère personnel dans le cadre du concours Q8 smiles Scan & Win organisé par Smiles S.A. Pour les dispositions de confidentialité générales, nous vous renvoyons à notre politique de vie privée, qui figure sur notre site web.

Responsable du traitement

Le responsable du traitement est :

Smiles S.A.
Avenue de Vilvorde 310
B – 1130 Bruxelles
privacy@q8.com

Quelles sont les données à caractère personnel recueillies par Smiles S.A. ?

Smiles S.A. traite toutes les données que vous communiquez sur le formulaire d’inscription, dont vos coordonnées, telles que votre adresse e-mail. Ces données sont tirées directement de votre profil Q8 smiles et utilisées pour le concours.

À quelles fins Smiles S.A. recueille-t-il vos données à caractère personnel ?

Les coordonnées des participants au concours sont enregistrées, conservées et traitées par Smiles S.A. au sein d'une base de données afin de :

  • pouvoir vous contacter dans le cadre du concours auquel vous avez participé – ceci est nécessaire à l’exécution du contrat (le règlement du concours) ;
  • personnaliser encore davantage toute forme de marketing direct, adressé moyennant votre autorisation expresse, pour promouvoir nos produits et services, dans le but de vous proposer des services et produits encore plus adaptés à votre profil et d’améliorer nos services et nos produits.

Qui a accès à vos données ?

Smiles S.A. et les partenaires participants (si vous avez gagné) ont accès à vos données. D’autre part, nous avons le droit de transmettre vos données à caractère personnel aux autorités compétentes qui en feraient la demande légitime.

Combien de temps conservons-nous vos données à caractère personnel ?

Vos données à caractère personnel sont conservées jusqu’au moment où vous vous désinscrivez de la newsletter, si vous y avez souscrit. Si ce n’est pas le cas, vos données à caractère personnel seront conservées pendant la durée du concours, et :

  • En ce qui concerne les gagnants du concours : pendant le mois qui suit l’envoi du prix.
  • En ce qui concerne les non-gagnants : pendant les 5 jours qui suivent la clôture du concours, à moins qu'une plainte n’ait été introduite endéans le délai prescrit à cet effet dans le règlement du concours, auquel cas les données à caractère personnel seront conservées jusqu’à l’issue du traitement final des plaintes.

Quels sont vos droits ?

Les participants aux concours organisés par Smiles S.A., dans le cadre desquels les participants ont communiqué certaines données à caractère personnel, ont toujours le droit d’accéder à leurs données, afin de les rectifier le cas échéant et de les faire transmettre. En outre, les participants ont le droit d’exiger gratuitement que nous limitions le traitement de leurs données à caractère personnel dans certaines circonstances, ou de s’opposer gratuitement à un traitement basé sur notre intérêt légitime.

Vous avez toujours la possibilité de vous opposer au traitement de vos données à des fins de marketing direct.

Par ailleurs, vous avez le droit de retirer à tout moment votre consentement au traitement de vos données à caractère personnel. Cependant, ce retrait de consentement n’aura aucun impact sur le caractère légal du traitement de vos données à caractère personnel effectué pendant la période ayant précédé le moment de ce retrait, ni sur les activités de traitement qui reposent sur une autre base légale.

Si vous souhaitez exercer un ou plusieurs de ces droits, veuillez envoyer un e-mail à privacy@q8.com ou nous contacter aux coordonnées fournies ci-dessous, en veillant à vous identifier dûment.

Vous avez également toujours le droit de faire appel à l’Autorité de contrôle et d’introduire une plainte auprès d’elle le cas échéant.

Cookies

Smiles S.A. recueille et traite également des données qui ne vous identifient pas directement, mais qui rendent compte de votre comportement d’utilisateur sur Internet. À cet effet, Smiles S.A. utilise des cookies, une technologie standard sur Internet qui permet d’enregistrer une série de renseignements sur l’utilisateur (langue choisie, pages visitées, durée des visites, etc.) Pour plus d'informations sur l’utilisation de cookies, veuillez vous référer à la déclaration relative aux cookies qui figure sur notre site web.

Comment nous contacter ?

Pour toute question, remarque ou plainte, veuillez envoyer un e-mail à privacy@q8.com. Vous pouvez également envoyer un courrier à l’adresse suivante :

Smiles S.A.
Avenue de Vilvorde 310
B – 1130 Bruxelles

Modifications

La présente Déclaration de confidentialité porte spécifiquement sur ce concours. Vous trouverez la dernière version de la Déclaration de vie privée générale propre au site web sur notre site web.