Q8 Smiles logo

Competition rules

ARTICLE 1. SUBJECT

1.1. The company Smiles NV (hereinafter referred to as “Q8 smiles”), with its registered office at Regus City Centre, Quellinstraat 49, 2018 Antwerp, VAT BE 0720.542.130, is organising a “Q8 smiles Scan & Win” competition on the web page q8smileswin.com with an obligation to purchase (hereinafter referred to as the “Competition”).

1.2. These competition regulations (hereinafter referred to as the “Regulations”) establish the terms of the Competition, describe how it will take place and lay down the general terms and conditions of participation applicable to the Competition.

1.3. The Competition is being organised from 8 November 2021 at 00.00 hours until 31 December 2021 at 23.59 hours (hereinafter referred to as the “Competition period”).

1.4. The Competition is being organised on the territory of Belgium and Luxembourg.

1.5. Barring specific provisions in these Regulations, the participants shall not hold any correspondence or telephone calls or other communication with Q8 smiles during the Competition period or after the conclusion thereof.

ARTICLE 2. TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF PARTICIPATION

2.1. Participation in the Competition is open to all natural persons having reached the age of majority who are resident in Belgium or Luxembourg during the Competition period and are registered in the Q8 smiles programme (Registered means having an active account in the Q8 smiles app and/or on Q8smiles.com) (hereinafter referred to as the “Participant”), with the exception of the persons listed below:

  • Minors (younger than 18 years);
  • Persons who have a direct or indirect legal link with Q8 (members of staff, employees, etc.);
  • Persons (members of staff, employees, etc.) who work on the creation of this Competition or are involved in the organisation thereof (including employees of marketing/communication agencies, advertising and promotional consultants, etc.);
  •  
  • Relations or members of the households (whether or not related) of any of the aforementioned members of staff or employees (family members in the ascending or descending line, spouses, co-habiting persons, brothers and sisters).

2.2. Q8 smiles may exclude a person from participation in the Competition temporarily or permanently at any time in the event of a breach of (one of) the terms and conditions of participation or in the event of improper use, deception or participation in bad faith in the Competition.

ARTICLE 3. TERMS AND PROCEDURES OF PARTICIPATION

3.1. The Competition shall take place during the Competition period entirely online on the website page of Q8 smiles: q8smileswin.com (hereinafter referred to as the “website”).

3.2. Participation in the Competition is subject to a purchase obligation.

3.3. Participants may take part in the Competition several times during the Competition period.

3.4. One play day during the Competition period runs from 00.00 hours to 23.59 hours.

ARTICLE 4. COMPETITION PROCESS - SELECTION OF WINNERS

4.1. The Competition will be organised on www.q8smileswin.com Participants in the Competition need a unique participant’s code to take part. This unique code is obtained by e-mail upon making a purchase in one of the participating stations. This unique participant’s code gives participants one chance to take part. This code takes the form of a unique link that refers to the competition page. This purchase may take the form of refuelling or a purchase in one of the participating shops. After opening the unique participant’s link, the participants have to fill in two questions on the competition page. These two questions consist of one knowledge question and one tiebreaker.

4.2. The winners will be determined on the basis of a correct answer to the knowledge question and the most correct answer to the tiebreaker.

4.3. This Competition is not a game of chance within the meaning of the act of 7 May 1999 on games of chance, bets, gambling establishments and the protection of players.

ARTICLE 5. PRIZES

5.1. Once the Competition is over, the 316 winners will be determined within 30 days:

  • 5 Belgian travel vouchers and 5 Luxembourg travel vouchers for a value of €750 will be divided among 5 Belgian and 5 Luxembourg winners.
  • 6 Electric driving experiences, of which 3 Belgian and 3 Luxembourg winners. These electric driving experiences involve a weekend with an electric car, including overnight hotel stay.
  • 300 vouchers for our partners (Ici Paris XL, Decathlon, H&M, Standaard Boekhandel, Q8 and Kinepolis), divided among 150 Belgian and 150 Luxembourg winners.

5.3. The prizes are non-transferable, non-exchangeable and cannot be redeemed in cash. No financial consideration may therefore be demanded as a replacement for the prizes offered. Q8 smiles may replace one or more of the prizes announced by other prizes of at least equal value should external circumstances so warrant.

5.4. The prizes are indivisible and must be accepted as they are awarded. Q8 smiles may not be held liable for any accidents or direct or indirect damage related to a prize won. Furthermore, Q8 smiles does not provide any guarantee regarding the usefulness or quality of the prizes.

5.5. Q8 smiles shall contact every winner by e-mail, within 30 days, in order to determine the arrangements for awarding the prize. If a winner does not reply within a period of seven days after Q8 smiles has made contact, the latter reserves the right to retain the prize or to award it to another participant.

5.6. Apart from handing over the prizes to the winners, no other rights are transferred to the winners, including the intellectual property rights.

5.7. The prizes will be delivered to the address given upon participation in the Competition.

ARTICLE 6. ACCEPTANCE OF THE REGULATIONS

6.1. By taking part, the Participant declares that he/she has read, understood and accepts these Regulations without any reservation, as well as the Q8 smiles Privacy statement.

6.2. Any complaint relating to this Competition must be sent to the registered office of Q8 smiles by recorded delivery, addressed to the Marketing Service, at the address indicated above, within seven days of the end date of the Competition. Complaints shall not under any circumstances be dealt with orally or by telephone. Non-compliant complaints shall not be dealt with.

ARTICLE 7. MODIFICATIONS OF THE REGULATIONS

7.1. Q8 smiles reserves the right to modify the organisational terms and procedures of the Competition and to suspend, abridge or cancel the Competition at any time without prior notification, without any justification or compensation being due to the Participants or to third parties. By taking part in the Competition, every Participant is automatically bound by the modifications to these Regulations.

7.2. Q8 smiles may not be held liable for the suspension, postponement, modification (including the prizes awarded) or abolition of the Competition due to force majeure or more generally unforeseen circumstances or circumstances beyond its control, and no compensation whatsoever will be due to Participants pursuant to this fact.

ARTICLE 8. PROTECTION OF PERSONAL DATA

8.1. The data provided by every Participant in the context of participation in the Competition shall be used and stored to ensure the smooth running of the Competition and where appropriate with a view to awarding the prizes to the winners.

8.2. In the context of this Competition, the personal data of the Participants shall be processed by Smiles NV in accordance with the attached Privacy statement concerning this Competition. Smiles NV is the data controller responsible for the processing of the personal data.

8.3. These personal data shall not be passed on to third parties for commercial purposes without the consent of the person concerned. The data may, however, be passed on to natural persons or organisations that have direct links with Smiles NV and to other services or companies affiliated to Smiles NV, in the context of awarding the prizes for this Competition.

8.4. Participants accept that their e-mail address shall be indicated on any support and via any means for the purpose of communication (internal and/or external) about the Competition.

8.5. For the rest, the provisions of the attached Privacy statement of Smiles NV apply to the processing of the data obtained in the context of the Competition.

ARTICLE 9. INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

9.1. Q8 smiles holds all intellectual or other property rights relating to this Competition.

9.2. In accordance with the applicable laws on intellectual property rights, the reproduction and display of all or part of the elements of this Competition is strictly forbidden without the prior written consent of Q8 smiles.

9.3. By taking part in the Competition, the Participant acknowledges and accepts, without any reservation: (i) and in the event of winning, that his/her surname, first name and place of residence (town/village only) shall be indicated on any medium and via any means for the purpose of communication (internal and/or external) about the Competition; (ii) that he/she has no right to prior access or to approval of the communication and/or campaign material in which he/she may be included by Q8 smiles. Q8 smiles does, however, guarantee that the development and use of the communication and/or campaign material will not be contrary to law and order and/or common decency.

9.4. The Participant undertakes not to demand any consideration or compensation whatsoever from Q8 smiles for the aforementioned rights of use and for the transfer of the intellectual property rights, as described in Article 9.3 of these Regulations.

ARTICLE 10. AVAILABILITY OF THE REGULATIONS

10.1. These Regulations are available to Participants in full and free of charge via the following link: q8smileswin.com

ARTICLE 11. MISCELLANEOUS

11.1. If a provision in these Regulations is declared unlawful, invalid or non-enforceable in whole or in part pursuant to the applicable law, this provision no longer forms part of these Regulations. This does not affect the lawfulness, validity and imperative force of the remaining provisions in these Regulations. Any infringement of the Regulations and any attempt at fraud and/or deception shall be punished by the immediate exclusion of the Participant, without the latter being able to claim a prize.

11.2. Printing, playing, typesetting and any other similar errors may not be invoked as reasons for recourse against Q8 smiles.

11.3. Q8 smiles may not be held liable for any direct or indirect damage that may occur during the organisation of or participation in the Competition or the winning of a prize, irrespective of the cause or consequence of such damage, including damage caused by:

  • a) the infringement by Participants of the intellectual property rights of third parties;
  • b) the content or personal data provided by the Participant;
  • c) technical problems relating to the website q8smileswin.be and/or the e-mail system, or internet problems more generally;
  • d) any possible problem connected to the configuration of the hardware and/or software and/or communication of the computers.

ARTICLE 12. APPLICABLE LAW – JURISDICTION

12.1. These Regulations are governed by Belgian law, regardless of the rules concerning conflict of laws. The Participant accepts that any legal proceedings resulting from his/her participation in the Competition or related to these Regulations fall under the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Brussels (Belgium), unless otherwise stipulated by law, and he/she agrees to submit to the competence of the court concerned in the event of such a lawsuit.

Q8 Smiles logo

Règlement du concours

ARTICLE 1. OBJET

1.1. L’entreprise Smiles S.A. (ci-après dénommée « Q8 smiles »), ayant son siège social à Regus City Centre, Quellinstraat 49, 2018 Anvers, TVA BE 0720.542.130, organise sur la page web q8smileswin.com un concours « Q8 smiles Scan & Win » avec obligation d’achat (ci-après dénommé le « Concours »).

1.2. Le présent règlement de concours (ci-après dénommé le « Règlement ») règle les modalités du Concours, décrit son déroulement et fixe les conditions générales de participation applicables au Concours.

1.3. Le Concours se déroulera du 8 novembre 2021 à 00h00 au 31 décembre 2021 à 23h59 (ci-après la « Période du concours »).

1.4. Le Concours est organisé sur le territoire belge et luxembourgeois.

1.5. Sauf dispositions spécifiques du présent Règlement, les Participants n’entretiendront aucun contact par courrier, par téléphone ou toute autre forme de communication avec Q8 smiles pendant la Période du concours ou après sa clôture.

ARTICLE 2. CONDITIONS DE PARTICIPATION

2.1. La participation au Concours est ouverte à toute personne physique majeure qui, durant la Période du concours, est domiciliée en Belgique ou au Luxembourg et enregistrée dans le programme Q8 smiles (par « enregistrée », on entend que la personne dispose d’un compte actif dans l’app Q8 smiles et/ou sur Q8smiles.com) (ci-après dénommée le « Participant »), à l’exception des personnes énumérées ci-après :

  • Mineurs (moins de 18 ans) ;
  • Personnes ayant un lien juridique direct ou indirect avec Q8 (membres du personnel, collaborateurs, etc.) ;
  • Personnes (membres du personnel, collaborateurs, etc.) prenant part à la création du Concours ou impliquées dans son organisation (en ce compris les collaborateurs des agences de marketing/communication, les consultants en publicité et promotions, etc.) ;
  •  Parents ou membres du ménage (apparentés ou non) des membres du personnel ou collaborateurs susmentionnés (descendants et ascendants, conjoints, cohabitants, frères et sœurs).

2.2. Q8 smiles peut décider à tout moment d’exclure une personne de la participation au Concours, à titre temporaire ou définitif, en cas d’infraction à l’une des (aux) conditions de participation ou en cas d’abus, de tromperie ou de participation de mauvaise foi au Concours.

ARTICLE 3. MODALITÉS DE PARTICIPATION

3.1. Le Concours se déroule pendant la Période du concours et intégralement en ligne, sur la page du site web de Q8 smiles q8smileswin.com (ci-après dénommée le « Site »).

3.2. La participation au Concours est assortie d’une obligation d’achat.

3.3. Les Participants peuvent participer plusieurs fois au Concours pendant la Période du concours.

3.4. Une journée de concours pendant la Période du concours s’étend de 00h00 à 23h59.

ARTICLE 4. DÉROULEMENT DU CONCOURS – SÉLECTION DES GAGNANTS

4.1. Le Concours aura lieu sur www q8smileswin.com.

Les Participants au Concours ont besoin d’un code de participation unique pour prendre part au Concours. Ce code unique s’obtient par e-mail après avoir effectué 1 achat dans l’une des stations participantes. Ce code de participation unique offre aux Participants 1 chance de participer. Il se présente sous la forme d’un lien unique qui renvoie vers la page du concours. L’achat peut être un plein ou un achat dans l’une des boutiques participantes. Après avoir ouvert le lien de participation unique, les Participants doivent répondre à 2 questions sur la page du concours : une question de connaissance et d’une question subsidiaire.

4.2. Les gagnants devront avoir donné la bonne réponse à la question de connaissance et la réponse la plus proche de la bonne réponse à la question subsidiaire.

4.3. Ce Concours ne constitue pas un jeu de hasard au sens de la Loi du 7 mai 1999 sur les jeux de hasard, les paris, les établissements de jeux de hasard et la protection des joueurs.

ARTICLE 5. PRIX

5.1. Les 316 gagnants seront déterminés dans les 30 jours qui suivent l’issue du concours :

  • 5 chèques voyage belges et 5 chèques voyage luxembourgeois d’une valeur de 750 €, répartis entre 5 gagnants belges et 5 gagnants luxembourgeois.
  • 6 Electric driving experiences, dont 3 gagnants belges et 3 gagnants luxembourgeois. Ces Electric driving experiences consistent en un week-end au volant d’une voiture électrique, nuitée à l’hôtel incluse.
  • 300 bons de valeur auprès de nos partenaires (Ici Paris XL, Decathlon, H&M, Standaard Boekhandel, Q8 et Kinepolis), répartis entre 150 gagnants belges et 150 gagnants luxembourgeois.

5.3. Les prix ne sont ni transférables, ni échangeables, ni remboursables en argent. Aucune contrepartie financière ne peut donc être exigée en remplacement des prix offerts. Si des circonstances extérieures l’y contraignent, Q8 smiles peut remplacer un ou plusieurs des prix annoncés par d’autres prix d’une valeur au moins équivalente.

5.4. Les prix ne sont pas divisibles et doivent être acceptés tels qu’ils sont décernés. Q8 ne peut être tenu responsable d’éventuels accidents ou préjudices directs ou indirects ayant un lien avec un prix remporté. D’autre part, Q8 smiles n’offre aucune garantie quant à l’utilité ou à la qualité des prix.

5.5. Q8 smiles contactera chacun des gagnants par e-mail dans un délai de 30 jours afin de lui expliquer les modalités de remise du prix. Si un gagnant ne répond pas dans les 7 jours qui suivent l’e-mail de contact de Q8 smiles, ce dernier se réserve le droit de conserver le prix ou de le décerner à un autre participant.

5.6. Hormis la remise des prix, aucun droit n’est transféré au (x) gagnant(s), y compris les droits de propriété intellectuelle.

5.7. Les prix seront livrés à l’adresse communiquée au moment de la participation au concours.

ARTICLE 6. ACCEPTATION DU RÈGLEMENT

6.1. En participant, le Participant déclare avoir lu, compris et accepté sans réserve le présent Règlement, ainsi que la Déclaration de confidentialité de Q8 smiles.

6.2. Toute plainte en rapport avec le Concours doit être envoyée par courrier recommandé dans les 7 jours ouvrables qui suivent la date de fin du Concours au siège social de Q8 smiles, à l’attention du Service Marketing, à l’adresse mentionnée plus haut. Les plaintes ne seront en aucun cas traitées oralement ou par téléphone. Les plaintes non conformes ne seront pas traitées.

ARTICLE 7. MODIFICATIONS DU RÈGLEMENT

7.1. Q8 smiles se réserve le droit de modifier les modalités d’organisation du Concours et, à tout moment et sans notification préalable, de suspendre, d’abréger ou d’annuler le Concours, sans qu’aucune justification ni aucun dédommagement ne soit du(e) aux Participants ou aux tiers. En participant au Concours, chaque Participant est lié automatiquement par les modifications qui seraient apportées au présent Règlement.

7.2. Q8 smiles ne peut être tenu responsable de la suspension, du report, de la modification (y compris des prix décernés) ou de l’annulation du Concours pour cause de force majeure, ou plus généralement, pour cause de circonstances imprévues ou indépendantes de sa volonté, et ne sera redevable d’aucun dédommagement aux Participants pour ce fait.

ARTICLE 8. PROTECTION DES DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL

8.1. Les données que chaque Participant partage dans le cadre de sa participation au Concours seront utilisées et conservées pour le bon déroulement du Concours et, le cas échéant, en vue de la distribution des prix aux gagnants.

8.2. Dans le cadre du Concours, les données à caractère personnel des Participants sont traitées par Q8 smiles dans le respect de la Déclaration de confidentialité ci-jointe relative au Concours. Q8 smiles est responsable du traitement des données à caractère personnel.

8.3. Ces données à caractère personnel ne seront pas communiquées à des tiers à des fins commerciales sans l’autorisation de la personne concernée. Cependant, elles peuvent être communiquées à des personnes physiques ou à des organisations directement liées à Q8 smiles, ainsi qu’à d’autres services ou entreprises liés à Q8 smiles, dans le cadre de la remise des prix du Concours.

8.4. Le Participant accepte que son adresse e-mail soit mentionnée sur tout support et par tout canal nécessaire aux fins de la communication (interne et/ou externe) relative au Concours.

8.5. Pour le reste, les dispositions de la Déclaration de confidentialité ci-jointe de Q8 smiles s’appliquent au traitement des données recueillies dans le cadre du Concours.

ARTICLE 9. PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

9.1. Q8 smiles est le détenteur de tous les droits de propriété, intellectuelle ou autre, liés au Concours.

9.2. Conformément aux lois en vigueur sur les droits de propriété intellectuelle, la reproduction et l’affichage de tous ou d’une partie des éléments du Concours sont rigoureusement interdits sans l’autorisation écrite préalable de Q8 smiles.

9.3. En participant au Concours, le Participant reconnaît et accepte sans réserve :

  • (i) en cas de victoire, que ses nom, prénom et lieu de résidence (ville/village uniquement) soient mentionnés sur tout support et par tout canal nécessaire aux fins de la communication (interne et/ou externe) relative au Concours ;
  • (ii) n’avoir aucun droit de regard ni d’approbation préalable sur le matériel de communication et/ou de campagne dans lequel Q8 smiles publierait son image. Q8 smiles garantit cependant que le matériel de communication et/ou de campagne sera développé et utilisé dans le respect de l’ordre public et des bonnes mœurs.

9.4. Le Participant s’engage à n’exiger de Q8 smiles aucune contrepartie ni aucun dédommagement de quelque nature que ce soit en échange des droits d’utilisation susnommés et du transfert des droits de propriété intellectuelle, tel qu’il est décrit à l’Article 9.3 du présent Règlement.

ARTICLE 10. DISPONIBILITÉ DU RÈGLEMENT

10.1. L’intégralité du présent Règlement est accessible gratuitement aux Participants via le lien suivant : q8smileswin.com

ARTICLE 11. DIVERS

11.1. Si l’une ou l’autre disposition du présent Règlement venait, en tout ou en partie, à être déclarée illicite, nulle ou inexécutable en vertu du droit applicable, ladite disposition ne fera plus partie du présent Règlement. Ceci ne portera en rien préjudice à la légalité, à la validité et au caractère contraignant des autres dispositions du présent Règlement. Toute infraction au présent Règlement et toute tentative de fraude et/ou de tromperie sera sanctionnée par l’exclusion immédiate du Participant, sans que ce dernier puisse encore prétendre à un prix.

11.2. Les fautes d’impression, d’orthographe, les coquilles et toutes autres erreurs de cette nature ne peuvent être invoquées comme motif de recours à l’encontre de Q8 smiles.

11.3. Q8 smiles ne peut être tenu responsable d’aucun préjudice direct ou indirect pouvant survenir pendant l’organisation du Concours ou la participation au Concours ou la remise d’un prix, quelle que soit la cause ou la conséquence dudit préjudice, en ce compris les préjudices occasionnés par :

  • a) le non-respect par les Participants des droits de propriété intellectuelle de tiers ;
  • b) le contenu ou les données à caractère personnel communiqués par le Participant ;
  • c) les problèmes techniques liés au site web q8smileswin.be et/ou au système de messagerie électronique, ou plus généralement, les problèmes de connexion Internet ;
  • d) un éventuel problème lié à la configuration du matériel informatique et/ou des logiciels, et/ou lié à la communication des ordinateurs.

ARTICLE 12. DROIT APPLICABLE – TRIBUNAUX COMPÉTENTS

12.1. Le présent Règlement est régi par le droit belge, indépendamment des règles de conflit de lois. Le Participant accepte que tout procès découlant de sa participation au Concours ou lié au présent Règlement relève de la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de Bruxelles (Belgique), sauf disposition légale contraire, et il accepte de se soumettre à l’autorité du tribunal concerné dans le cadre d’un tel litige.